onion

Doram's Spirit of Savage Skill

Hello. I am new to the Summoner class' advanced skills. I want to ask about Spirit of Savage skill. Not about cooldown etc., but about how the skill itself works. I searched the forums but couldn't find the info I'm looking for.

According to RMS:
Area: 3 x 3 cells
Effect: Summon a Spirit of Savage to rush into the target, deals damage to every enemies on the path between the target and the caster.

And in Divine Pride, the AoE is not mentioned, but effect is same:
Effect: Summon a Spirit of Savage to rush attack to the target.
Straight fire to the designated point and damaging all enemies within the line.

So...OK.

Firstly, the 3x3 AoE. I tried it and somehow, it does not work. The three mobs on that one cell all died, while the other two on the cell right next to it lives. Does the skill really have 3x3 or is RMS inaccurate? Or am I doing it wrong?

spirit-of-savage-1.png

Second is about the "damaging all enemies in line". I tried it out on a flat terrain and walked in a straight line. I used Spirit of Savage at the mob that's at the end, but only that mob died while the rest lives and reaches me. Is the "damaging all enemies within the line" not working? Or am I doing it wrong?

spirit-of-savage-2.png

So...yeah, that's it.

If the skills ARE working fine (with the 3x3 and the in-line damage), then can give me tips on how to do this (or a live demo)? I've been trying so many times but can't seem to get it right.

UPDATE: Well, after some time of using the skill, I assumed it worked like Cannon Spear or at least, like Fire Rain. It probably doesn’t, but this is just my assumption. Anyway, today I managed to do a perfect execution of the skill.

question-spirit-of-savage-3.jpg